Posts Tagged ‘Rheumatology’

19th Annual Cleveland Review of Rheumatic Diseases CME

March 15, 2010

Friday and Saturday April 9 & 10, 2010
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, OH

About the Symposium | This symposium updates the stateof-the-art on management of rheumatologic diseases and will be of interest not only to rheumatologists, but also to primary care physicians. Allied health professionals will also benefit from this symposium.

Learning Objectives | At the conclusion of this symposium, participants will be able to:

  • Develop strategies for managing patients with rheumatoid arthritis and related arthritis at every stage of the disease.
  • Identify selected treatment modalities for rheumatic diseases and enumerate how these new advances may impact the practice of rheumatology.
  • Identify patients who are at the stage of their disease where stem cell transplant may be beneficial.

Continuing Education | The Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine designates this educational activity for a maximum of 11 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM.

Learn more at

Congratulations to the Department of Medicine doctors who have been awarded the “Best Doctors” title by their peers.

February 24, 2010

The Department of Medicine would like to congratulate our doctors who have been recognised in Cleveland Magazine’s “Best Doctors” list.

We want to thank the entire community of CWRUmedicine physicians, nurses and staff for the work they do every day.

2010-bestdocsCardiovascular Medicine
Dr. Mauricio S. Arruda
Dr. John Blebea
Dr. Barry A. Effron
Dr. James Fang
Dr. Michel George Farah
Dr. Steven A. Fisher
Dr. Robert Goldstein
Dr. Austin A. Halle IIIte
Dr. Brian Hoit
Dr. Richard A. Josephson
Dr. Joseph I. Krall
Dr. Judith Mackall
Dr. Sri Krishna Madan Mohan
Dr. Carl E. Orringer
Dr. Aaron Proweller
Dr. Daniel I. Simon
Dr. Bruce S. Stambler
Dr. Albert L. Waldo

Clinical and Molecular Endocrinology
Dr. Baha Mahmoud Arafah

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease
Dr. Amitabh Chak
Dr. Fabio Cominelli
Dr. Gregory S. Cooper
Dr. Ashley L. Faulx
Dr. Gerard Isenberg
Dr. Jeffry A. Katz

Oncology and Hematology
Dr. Matthew M. Cooney
Dr. Brenda W. Cooper
Dr. Afshin Dowlati
Dr. Stanton L. Gerson
Dr. Joseph Gibbons
Dr. Smitha Subramanyan Krishnamurthi
Dr. Hillard Michael Lazarus
Dr. Nathan Levitan
Dr. Neal J. Meropol
Dr. Paula Silverman

Infectious Disease & HIV
Dr. Keith B. Armitage
Dr. Barbara M. Gripshover
Dr. Michael M. Lederman
Dr. Robert A. Salata

Nephrology & Hypertension
Dr. Donald E. Hricik
Dr. Daniel B. Ornt
Dr. Michael C. Smith

Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep
Dr. Rana B. Hejal
Dr. Hugo Montenegro
Dr. Robert John Schilz
Dr. Kingman P. Strohl